playing computer games is waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, no one can deny the importance of computer in and its influence in our life. And playing computer games is prevelant amongh children today. Some peolpe may hold the opinion that playing copmuter games is a waste of time. But others have a negative attitude. As far as I am concerned, I agree with this statement because, obviously, these games have many disadventage and cause many problems. I will try to examine bleow the specific reasons for proving the bad influence of playing copmuter games according to which I think are the most common viewpoints in our society.

First let us look at what a child can typically loss from playing by computers. Communication is the most significant issue in education and teachers and psycologists think when children learn to communicate, they will be prepared for independent life in future. It goes whitout saying that, although computer games make children happy, it isolate them from other people. By way of illustration, my younger brother use to play with computer ten hour in a day. So, he does not find any time to have relationship, even, with other members of family.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. playing copmuter games cause many violent manner in children. To elucidate on, chlidren, usually, intriguted with amazing computer games, but some of these games have many savage action that it is not suitable for any age. For example, in our country, we have increasing number of index crime amongh younger people and it is not good news for us.

Finally, I cannot oversee the fact that if children, who are students too, addicted by these games, they do not get good score in their course. To shed more light on the issue, according to the result of the study done in Tehran University, a lot of students who are failed in school because they allocate their valuable time in playing computer games.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some esceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that children should not be allowed to play copmuter games. To recapitulate the reasons, not only they cannot learn communicate with other people, but also they will have more violent action and also do not gain good scores in their courses.