Print media, including Magazines and newspapers, will soon be completely replaced by internet news source.

Nobody doubts that we live in a rapidly changing time. The technology of the past is being replaced every day, as seen in music recording, mapmaking, and many other areas. Print media is, of course, affected by this change, and many think that paper news sources will soon disappear. But while magazines and newspaper may become less popular, they will probably not vanish completely.

If there is a practical use for a product, then people will continue to buy it. Even though the newspaper and magazines are often unnecessary, there are times when they can be useful, too. Many subway systems do not have mobile internet service, for example, and so passengers read newspapers instead of using their smartphones or computers. Similarly, many countries do not yet have widespread mobile internet access. It will be a long time before that changes, until then, print media will continue to be useful.

Besides being practical, physical news sources are more enjoyable for some people. reading from a screen can create stress, whereas reading from paper can be quite relaxing. Since we access internet news on the same devices we use for work and communication, phones and computers, we are often distracted by emails, text messages, and other responsibilities. Magazines and newspaper, meanwhile, offer an opportunity to escape from the stress of modern technology. This makes it difficult for internet news to totally replace print media.

As long as people want print media, news companies will continue to sell it. Although new technology might grow and physical copies might become less popular, we should not expect them to disappear. And as a newspaper reader, I, personally, take comfort in that.