Prompt: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children should have more free time rather than spending their time on doing homework or attending organized activities.

Children have been a major concern for parents and governments throughout history. There have been different opinions about whether they must participate in school related activities or they are better if we give them more freedom. The statement assumes that the latter is more advantageous. However, I strongly disagree with the prompt because of the two main reasons that I will delve into in this essay.

First of all, by spending a considerable amount of time on doing homework, children will be able to gain a profound understanding of their courses; accordingly, they will achieve more success in their future careers. For instance, take an eight-year-old boy as an example. By devoting regular hours each day to his courses, he will master a huge number of skills such as mathematics, science, and art. By doing so, he will have a much easier time finding a suitable job in the future given his various skills. On the other hand, if he wastes his time when he is young, he has to try much harder in the future to learn such basic materials, which in turn will adversely affect his opportunities. It is of vital importance for children to spend their time wisely because they are immature and cannot observe the long-picture. Hence, they should not take activities such as doing homework for granted to build a better future for themselves.

Secondly, Children will make a number of new friends if they participate in organized activities and sports. In addition, they will have a healthier life if they take part in different sports. For instance, Manny children have a strong desire for video games. If they play such games for a significant amount of time, they will run into some medical issues such as overweight later on. Not only that, but also they will not have many opportunities to meet new people. Without good friends, they will not learn social skills and become isolated, and without a healthy life, they will experience many issues. Thus, it is not a good idea to allow children to do whatever they want with their time.

In conclusion, Issues related to the children have to be treated with great care and wisdom, because they are usually extremely nuance and depend on so many factors. To that end, I am convinced that children should involve in organized activities more because of building a better future and having a healthier life with good friends.