PT1 Independent

In my opinion, the bond between children and their parents is more important than anything else. Whether young adults live with their parents has a strong influence on the bond and I think the situation that young adults want to live with their families for a longer time is better for the following reasons.

To begin with, young adults can get advices from their families particularly from their parents. Because their parents live longer than their children, they are likely to know more important things. For example, when I was a high school student, I did't decide what to study in university. When I asked my parents how to decide the field I would major in, they adviced me to read many books. I followed that advice and eventually found the book on civil engineering. Thanks to the book, I learned how interesting it was to study a construction of bridges so I made a decision about my major. Without my parents' advice, I didn't read the book and couldn't decide what to study. This example clearly illustrates the importance of advices for young adults from their parents.

Moreover, young adults can notice an emergency of their families at home. The possibility for parents to face a danger is increased as they get older so children living with their parents is a good way to help them. Let me introduce an example to follow this point. In Japan, the number of old people who die at home is increasing. According to the research, the main reason of their death is that they can't go to a hospital immediately after an accident happens. They could survive if they lived with someone who could take them to a hospital. Young adults can play a significant role to save their families.

As I stated above, parents' help is essential for their children and vice versa. Therefore, I strongly stand by my opinion that it is a good situation that young adults prefer living with their families to living alone.