Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a doubt, most governments try to reduce their societies' issues and solve their problems. Actually, they should have priorities for the work and some of them are top of the list for spending the money. Some people believe that they improve internet access is more important than some other issues like public transportation systems for governments, so they spend on the internet. Personally, I think that improving public transportation is more necessary than internet access for every city and country. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, with the rapidly growing population, most countries face air pollutions which can cause many diseases for humans and other creatures. So the governments need to solve this terrible problem in an urgent way. They should improve the public transportation system immediately because the main reason for the air pollution is the use of the fuels for cars and vehicles. For example, in my city, most people should have a personal car because there is no urban train or public transportation buses for those individuals to use instead of using a personal car, therefore all morning we hear about our city's high rate of air pollution on the radio. If we could use the buses daily and easily, the air pollution problem would have been solved.

Besides, governments prefer to spend money to improve public transportation instead of improving Internet access because most people have good accessibility to the internet networks through their laptops, smartphones, or their tablets. Also, the internet is used in various high-tech house tools such as TVs and refrigerators. Therefore people's accessibility to the internet doesn't need much money to improve.

In conclusion, governments spend more money to improve public transportation than improve internet access. This is because of the great effect of the transportation situation on air pollution. Also, this is because of the public satisfaction with the internet situation among the people.