Question

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

Some people think that current prevalent use of internet is not good for today’s world. However, in my opinion internet helps everyone in their day-to-day life in various ways and I agree with the prompt and give my justification using the following three reasons.

First of all, internet helps everyone learn a lot from a variety of sources and gives the choice to the user. Now-a-days, there are a lot of schools, colleges, and universities that have started online learning and student have the comfort of sitting at their home and studying, but it doesn’t only stick to that it helps people anywhere in the world to take the course and learn from any place they desire. However, the drawback of this is, there is no physical interaction of the students with the professor for months and sometimes the students never meet the professors. Previously, without internet this was not possible and students had to work with the resources at hand but due to internet now students have the choice of selecting according to their preferences. Students are always finding resources for learning new things and if they get to learn from their desired professor or from their desired university they would be more interested in studying.

Second of all, internet has led to development of various features that has made the life of humans better. Currently, everyone has a phone and with internet they can connect to anyone at any time. For example, people can now connect to their friends that live in different states over video call. Parents can talk to their kind when they go for overseas studies without the concern of time difference. Earlier, without internet all of this was very difficult and many people didn’t have funds to make an international call, which can now be done for zero to minimum cost. These benefits have led to a greater impact of internet on everyone’s life in the modern world.

Finally, there is nothing hidden in today’s modern day. For example, it doesn’t take time for any news to spread everywhere. If there is some new law passed in the country it can be conveyed and implemented by the people in no time. People spend a lot of time online and there are various applications that sends major update about anything happening in the country or in the world for that matter. We can see how the recent events of Russia’s attack on Ukraine has affected so many people and how so many people were helped in various ways because of the internet.

In conclusion, because of the above stated reasons. I believe that internet in today’s world is very useful and has fulfilling impact on everyone’s life.