Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much money on clothing to improve their appearance.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Some people think spending too much money on clothing to improve their appearance is an ideal way for people. However, personally, I believe that over-expenditure on clothing is not the right way for the people to live. I feel this way for the following three reasons

Firstly, spending to much funds on clothing can turn out to be a really bad idea because all the money that could be invested is spent on clothing. The money can be invested and can be later used for some better work like charity. For instance, me and my brother were exposed to the idea of investing when we were very young and we loved it. We started to research and started investing very soon, later when we were earning enough money we planned to donate a sum of our amount to charity every year. This has turned out to be the best idea because we were actually helping people and changing their lifes for good. To sum it all up, instead of spending a great deal of money on a clothes you can plan to buy something cheaper and decent and use the money saved to help someone in need.

Secondly, people now-a-days don't really have the time to judge other on their clothes, they are more intrigued with their minds. For example, the founder of famous billion dollor social media app facebook mark has been wearing the same pair of clothes. Being a owner of such a big company he would be looked up to by so many people and no one really cares of what he is wearing because people are more interested in what he has to say and what his ideas are. Therefore, I feel that in today's time people don't really care what you wear.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that using your money on clothing rather than something useful is one of the worst thing an individual can do. This is because people don't care what you wear and the money wasted on clothing can be used to invest or for charity to help someone.