Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information create problems. Which view do you agree with?

Some people think that access to a lot of valuable information on internet is harmful cause it will lead to them thinking about more things they don't know about or haven't read yet. However, in my opinion, I do not agree with this stance because, lot of valuable information can help you in situations you haven't experienced in your life previously and disagree with the prompt for the following three reasons.

First of all, when you know about how to start a fire without any flammable substance then it is very helpful. For example, you are stuck somewhere cold and you don't access to any kind of flammable substance or any kind of clothes to provide you with the warmth. You know that staying in cold for a long time can cause hypothermia however, because of the internet you read about or watched a video on how to start a fire without any lighters or any other flammable equipment. The information that you learnt on the internet was very valuable for you later but at the time of reading it felt a waste of time or might have also felt unnecessary but, later it turned out to be really helpful. This is why having the internet at your disposable at anytime can help you and also access to excess information can't create problems but instead help you to solve them.

Second of all, having access to internet can help you learn about a topic you skipped during your education. For example, everyone has once experienced that the topic they were reading in school, college or university was not worth their time and skipped it thinking it wasn't important. Sometime although you might have wanted to learn the topic but couldn't attend the lecture or the professor wasn't up to the mark. So, for these reasons having access to the internet and to the boatload of information on it can help you understand a concept that you missed or skipped. The internet can help you learn about the topic to a more deeper level because of the ocean of information present on the internet which can be accessed easily.

Finally, internet is easy to use and can be taught to the oldest and youngest human alive. For example, if you are studying in an oversea country and you wish to make a food dish from your hometown but, you don't have the slightest of idea of how to make it because, you never tried to learn it. However, you won't have to trouble your family in a different time zone, you can learn how to prepare the dish form the internet. You can also learn about some variations in the same dish which you have never tasted but can now try because of the access to their recipe.

In conclusion, for the above stated three reasons, I believe that access to the internet doesn't creates problem but with all its valuable information can help anyone in need and anywhere in the world.