Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?
People today spend too much money on clothing to improve their appearance.
Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.
There is no shortage of debates, apparance has great influence to our new or current relationships in
our modern society. While some people suggest that it does not have significant role on our
communication due to opinions are more important, others pay huge attention for good-looking and
being well- suited. Personally, I agree with the idea that nowadays people spend too much money for
dressing up. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in my following essay.
To begin with, we have to make plenty new connection in these days than past. To generate better
impression in a person who we meet, we need to looking well. Because at first glance, people may judje
us because of our appearence, and it could change their approach to us. Drawing my own experience,
when I attend to my exam which organizated face to face with professor, he appriciated my clothes due
to dressing formal and professionally. It affect his approach to me which he is very warm and genial.
Additionally, for making better communications in daily life, we need to dress every day well, and it
requires a lot of investment as well.
Secondly, nowadays clothes with higher quality are usually expensive. Even if we buy cheaper clothes,
after short time, they will degenerate and we will have to buy new one. So, it makes shopping these
dresses very costly. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced on
my personal experience. I remember, in the past I did not consider that paying a lot of money for
dressing is unnecessery. However, each time I got disappointed, because they were damaged easily.
Therefore, I had to pay more for higher quality clothes. Furthermore, to relatetd my first opinion if we
need to buy more dress, it also necessitate spending more money for being good- looking. That is why,
improving our appeance is needed more investigation.
In the light of above mentioned reasons, I strongly agree with the idea that, in our modern society,
people may obliged to invest more money for looking well by other to impress them and socializing, and
increasing price of clothes due to their quality.