Question :Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Controversy exists over whether parents should spend their free time with children to be fun or doing homework and schoolworks. While some argue that schoolwork is necessary, In my opinion, spending time around palying game or sports are beneficial for children.

The first reason is that it is more attractive for both parents and children, when parents spend their limited time with children by playing game or doing sports. Nowadays, life in the fast lane has turned out to be so hectic and tedious for parents and even children. Similarly, people are trying to find a way to be involved in some activity and enjoy it. At a same time, children always tend to play games or do sports in their free time and have a fun. Therefore, palying games is a best opportunities of both parents and children. In addition, these activities are often beneficial for them in terms of enjoyment and educational content. In terms of enjoyment, users, children and parents, are transported in to a virtual world that is more engaging and exciting than other acticities. Also, from an educational prespective, these games can encourage them in terms of imagination, creativity, as well as concentration, logical thinking and problem solving, all of which are useful task outside of enjoyment context. It has been shown that playing games or sports not only improve user's motor skill but also can help to prepare them for real world tasks.

Another more subtle point is that when parents spend their time with their children to have a fun situation, children attitude form socially. Today, school work is not as demanding and challenging as it used to because teacher can help them in different aspects and clould help them to be on top on attending class everyday. On the other hand, If parents put their children under schoolwork pressure, they will expereince loneliness, isolation, wory, even they may miss out the emotional supports for e few more hours they spend on schooltask. As a result, when they have free time, it is better to encourage them to enjoy it than to doing homework and exam revision. If this is were the case, for example, children have a chance to develop their talent by mixing with their parents, exchange their ideas about those funny taks.

In conclusion, parents should spend their free time with children around some activities that are more engging and exciting because are both attractive for parents and children, and have positive effects of social features of children.