Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have differing views with regard to the learing skills.While some people argue that learning different skills are more important, I believe that individuals should focus on one skill rather than many skills.

The first reason is that it is more attracive for company owners to use people who have one skill.

Nowadays, job market is competitive, and those employees will be successful if the have deep knowledge in one specific area because they could derive their businesses' needs successfully. On the contrary, those who have several skills usually their knowledge is not significant because they do mundane tasks and could not be more effective than those who have deep knowledge in one skill. As a result, employes need well-qualified and competent workers.

Another subtle point is that people who focus on one skill can progress more quickly than those who have several skills. I think, people who have application and perseverance in their work, they are more likely could develop their talent more faster than others. At the same time, these people who applied themselves to work hard and gian real experience and learn a practical skill, lead to reach their potential and become more prosperous in their lives. Therefore, it is more likely to reach the better positions because they learn how they could try and use their potential. However, those people who have many skills, mostly, did not focus on one subject to learn deeper, and this could be a sign of weakness.

In conclusion, it is clear that people who have one skill are better prepared for the job market and could reach the better position.