The rules that today’s societies expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

In spit of the past rules that was based on religion and nonchangable, recent approach to the rules are completely different. Nowaday, in developed country, rules are made based on scientific approach.In fact, by assessing the rules during the time, they are open to any improvement and even change.Developement of the rules in every society shows their modern thinking. However, there are arguments against the new change. While some believe new rules strict the younger people life ,some think against it. In my view, new rules are easier for younger people and my reasons go as follow.

First of all, new rules are less strict and we can see that kids and young age people have right to oppose which was very strange in the past. In history ,we read a lot about how kids and young people had to accept their older people advice eventhough they were sure it was not right. For example, there was not any right for having new ideas .Young people had to follow their parent job and married based on their desire and so forth. Young people nowadays have more freedom to choose their job and follow their desire.

Moreover, new rules lessen their responsibility to be responsiple for the life of their parents. Before, people were responsible for their parents till their death.They had to send money for them and took care of them. New rules and social improvement in the society changed this expectation and we can see lots of senior care center and wellfare to support them. These social supports take away the pressure from the young shoulder. So they have more freedom to live their favorite life.

In conclusion, although some beleive new rules are against young people, I think they have more freedom and less strict than before.