The rules that today’s societies expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

There is a major controversy in society involving how much young people could tolerate rigorous rules and new etiquette. Some people believe that nowadays young people bear more pressure to follow the rules than they did in the past, however there are some others who hold the opinion that the rules considered as proper behavior are less strict than they were before. As far as I am concerned, the etiquette in society are dramatically increasing while they are far stricter than before because not only does society demand to coin new proper behaviors to meet nowadays’ circumstances, but also parents are wiser and more knowledgeable than they were before.

The first subtle point which deserves some words here is that the society expects more proper behavior nowadays. The early aim of every society is prosperity of the civilians. In a typical society, the political power is handed periodically between different parties. Every empowered party will immediately set off reforming old rules. Unfortunately, in most cases, the amendments affect young generations’ life style more than elder ones. As evidence, in a typical religious country, once the right wing takes the power will set off immediately vast cultural amendment. This means a curse for the young countrymen. Because government begins to band specific actions such as strictly forbidding a sort of hair style or even a cloth brand which it was abundant beforehand. Unfortunately, so far progressive information technology makes it far convenient nowadays for governments to monitor and control the behavior of society members than before. Thus, nations should follow and obey that kind of stupid rules.

The second reason which should be mentioned here is that parents are more knowledgeable and well-informed than they were before. Since illiterate people are diminishing day to day, a great number of parents are educated even highly educated today. They consciously devote their sums and time for their children’s prosperity. They have a clear brilliant goal in their mind which helps them during bringing their children up. Therefore, they detect the available risky behaviors which they could harm or endanger their children’s success. In order to avoid risky behaviors or delinquency of the youngsters, they inevitably have to hinder some behaviors by introducing additional rules. For example, every child likes the electronic gadgets such as a tablet or XBOX. In layman’s term, gaming is beneficial for children to develop their handy skills or their concentration, while a learned parent is well-aware of too much spending time for playing with gadgets and its harmful consequences. Therefore, he or she puts a rigorous rule in order to control the time or the containing of the game. It seems cruel toward a young man to inhibit him from having an enjoyable time .

In recapitulation, the more knowledgeable parents and more coined etiquette are two major factor do force more pressure on young countrymen. It is a fairly well-known fact in society that young people always bear the burden of social and cultural amendments. In other words, they are young people who always needed to obey rigorous or even idiot rules.