The rules that today s societies expect young people to follow and obey are too strict

Rules are various regulations which societies established to maintain a normal, safe and fair place for people and avoid unwanted or harmful behaviors and results. Though rules are good for society in many ways, too much or rigorous standards definitely do harm too. Today, the world is changing so rapidly, young generations are suffering from all kinds pressures partly because of a wide range of strict rules that they need to follow. So needless to say that the rules today are too stringent for young to obey.

The societies expect even force the young to focus on study too much. Many countries today have kids started student career in preschools to learn and prepare for primary education about 3 to 4. Even at such a young age, they have to get up around 6am, have breakfast in a hurry, then reach their classroom as soon as possible. A busy day just begins. This is especially true in China. Moreover, parents tend to register all kinds of classes for the kids, like dance, piano, Martial art, painting, even AI. Children are put into extra subjects’ classrooms as well, such as, English, math, in order to improve their academic performance in school. They have to sacrifice most of their freedom to relax and entertain. All these rigorous expectations basically lead to one direction: a successful future in career and life.

The societies expect young adults to follow certain paths or traditions like previous generations. Firstly, if a woman doesnt want to give birth, no matter how successful she is and what a great life she is living, people would judge her that she is irresponsible for the society or her life is a failure. This ridiculous judgement just happened not a long ago to famous Chinese dancer, Yang Liping, who is 60 and has been remaining to have no baby. What’s more? Take me for example, my parents are very traditional that my future husband should only 3 years older than me, which also for a modern woman is too strict to comply with.

To conclude, societies need rules, regulations, values and laws, but some rules and expectations are just too strict and are unnecessary pressures for the youngster, especially when it comes to children’s study and adults’ lifestyle and paths.