Some people think that smaller colleges and universities provide students with a better educational experience by....

Among all the famous universities in the world, some are big and even spread to different cities, while some are small and almost bried in a jungle or stand by a river. No matter how big the size is, it is really more about what purposes our education intend to achieve, which is a huge determinator of unversities' success I believe. To reach different goals of different talents, I personally believe large colleges and universities could provide students better education experience.

Firstly, large universites are more likely to provide more majors, activities and opportunities which could meet almost every student's needs. Universities are capable of providing different kinds of choices for students because they possess so many resources, from basic educational constructions to technogical equipments, from best professors to international serminars or events. Moreover, they have more opportunities to cooperate with different universities, provide exchange programs or more chances of future careers. For example, my university is big with total 5 campus, located in 2 cities, our school can provides us possibilities to further persue our education in Australia directly after graduation because the 2 schools have a certain cooperations. On the contrary, my college school, small one, cannot offer us that, even is not sufficient in some good dorms for students.

Secondly, big universities probably have much more diversities comparing to smaller ones. The diversity in students, because different majors gravitate all kinds of students with different talents, backgrounds and personalities. Meet so many different people and exchange different perspectives would be a very interesting and benificial thing to appreciate. Also, we could experience a lot of different activities together.

To conclude, I definitely think that large universities and colleges could provide students better education experience and cultivate more diverse sutdents.