Do you agree or disagree that the ability to relate well to people is more important than study hard in school when it comes to success in future career?

I certainly disagree that success in future job is more rely on EQ or Emotional Quotient instead of hardworking. Even though in a job, the capacity to get along with people is very important, schooling influence for a person is lifetime. Without hardworking in school, it hardly for a person to cultivate good characters, habits and more importantly to gain knowledge that is necessary and paramount for future job.

To start with, studying hard in school cultivates students' good habits and characters. School is a place we develop our habits of doing things, from when we usually get up to how we set goals or make decisions. Hardworking students has discipline and regular heathy lifestyle, which is important to success in one’s career. According to a research, professionals who studied hard in school or who had great academic performance are usually willing to work hard and smarter comparing to those who cannot behave well in school. Employers are more inclined to choose those hard-working students applicants.

Secondly, studying hard in school cultivates students' ability to solve problems. Schooling life is not only about obtain various and bottomless knowledge, but we are learning how to deal with problems. We have to know what the shortcomings or difficulties lie, and work on it in order to get good grade. In a job, we also need to overcome difficulties through hardworking to achieve goals instead of depending on someone else doing the work. If we think that good relationships with others could guarantee our success, we should first realize that without hardworking and capability, we cannot even catch a chance.

Admittedly, it is necessary for us to improve skills when it comes to maintain good relationships with people and it is truly helpful for the career. But before any relationships could be beneficial to us, we need to create these relationships by showing what we can do or accomplish to gain people’s attention and trust.

To conclude, hardworking is the foundation to success not the networking. As we develop our discipline and characters and improve our ability to solving problems, we are forming the solid base to success in the future career.