Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

I definitely agree that we today live much easier and much more comfortable lives comparing to the generation of my grandparents. However, I cannot say that everything today is better than before. With more advanced technologies and social civilizations, most part of our lives today have been reaching higher level. Therefore, I do believe we certainly live easier and happier.

Firstly, my grandparents were born in the 1920s, a time with different important events and an endless number of wars, such as Anti-Japanese War, the Second World War, War of Liberation, the Establishment of New China, Hungry period, reform and opening-up, etc. It was such a successful achievement that even they and their children could survive. On the other hand, our generations live in much better time. We didn't have to bear hungry, wear old clothes and the main transportation is on foot. Besides, better education contributes us to live a better life in a relatively peaceful era as well.

Secondly, my countryside has changed tremendously than it was decades ago and all people achieved higher life standard. The most significant difference is the buildings and infrastructures. When my grandparents were little, there were all old style houses with earth floor, no electricity and no automatic water, not mention roads and internet. To us astonishment, nowadays the houses has turned into something like villas with electricity, water, road, car, telephone, network and more. It is a place that people love to stay, instead of moving toward big cities to make a living and buy a house elsewhere to have a better life.

Admittedly, today's life is not perfect and the life of grandparents’ generation has many good aspects, for instance, fresher air, fewer competitions, less complicated social environments. But if somebody asks me which life I would rather live, I would undoubtedly choose the life we have now. In my opinion, their lives and times were full of battles and sacrifices, poor and adversities.

In conclusion, we process much more sophisticated material foundation and safe and security. Moreover, we have better spiritual construction, like educational chances and accesses to experience different cultures. That’s why I insist that we live an easier and more comfortable life than 50 years ago.