Agree or disagree? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

I certainly disagree with this statement that success in future job is more rely on relating well to people and studying hard in school is less important. Even though in a job, the capacity that we communicate with people, deal with things in a high emotional intelligence is very important, schooling influence for a person is lifetime, which is not only on an individual's job, but more importantly on everybody's mind, spirit, characters, habits and knowledge.

To start with, studying hard in school cultivates students' good habits and characters. When we in the appropriate age to get a job, most of our habits are already formed in the period of schooling. According to a research, professionals who studied hard in school or who are on the top of the class usually considered are willing to work hard and smarter than those who cannot behave well in school. Employers are more inclined to choose those hard-working students applicants. Because good habits of doing things well and good character of taking responsibilities is very important in a career.

Secondly, studying hard in school cultivates students' ability to solve problems. Schooling life is not only about obtain various and bottomless knowledge, but we are learning how to deal with problems and how to relate to others around us too. The way to test how well or how much we learned from every half or every semester is to take a test or writing a paper. In the process, we have to know what the shortcomings or difficulties lie, and try to work on with it in order to get good grade. In a job, the way to test how much work or how well we do is performance but not how well we relate to people.

Admittedly, it is necessary for us to improve skills when it comes to maintain good relationships with people and it is truly helpful for the career. But which is more important? The undoubted answer is latter.