In twenty years, there will be fewer cars than there are today!

I disagree that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are now. Transportation is always a serious problem for everyone of us. We've been pursuing various convenient ways to get from one place to another. The invention and use of cars tremendously improved our life standard and make a lot of things much more efficient. So, I do believe even twenty years later, cars will be still as popular as they are now.

Firstly, cars are becoming a very convenient and affordable vehicle for us today. When I was born, my father bought a motor bike, which seemed like a cool decision. 20 years later since then, more and more people are able to buy new cars and drive to work, to home or to travel, instead of taking public transportation all the time. Comparing to stand or sit in a crowded bus or metro, drive our own cars provided us much better experience and make to the destinations much fast. Therefore, in twenty years I still believe cars will be in use for a lot of people.

Secondly, with the technology, cars will become more environment-friendly and easier to manipulate. I remember when my brother took driving test, most cars were not automatic. When I started to practice driving, I can chose automatically driving, which is much easier to master for everyone, especially girls. In market we can see most of cars are automatic brand. In two decades, I am sure there are new techniques can produce cars not only more convenient to drive but also more ecosystem-friendly.

Even though, for most people's pespective, more cars means more pollution, which is bad for our environment and threaten our health. But fortunately we can reduce it by improving the technology.

To conclude, cars provide us with convenience and efficiency and in the future, it will be the same.