A good government must look to the great future of a country and make financial decisions based on the future trends and meet the citizens’ requirements. Education has played and will play a very important role for a successful society. A successful education system not only emphasize on the fundamental education, but also put a lot of effort in higher level education. That is to say it is very important for government to invest in both, secondary and university education.

Firstly, children from 5 to 10, who are the future of a country, rightly expect to have their basic educational needs met. In this period, their brain cognitions need to be developed, their foundation of various subjects need to be built, their desires or interests in some areas need to be stimulated. If we don't have a well-developed education system to support all these, children's growth no matter in intelligent level or in social level, could be limited. Therefore, we must put more investments in the basic education, especially introduce more advanced technology, multi-functional equipment or teaching methods, cultivate well-rounded educators, raise the wage for teachers. All these would be definitely beneficial to the young and future generations.

Secondly, young adults are the present of a country, who should have the freedom and access to get the most advanced education. However, education resource is not always equal for all students, plus, many countries in the world cannot provide a high level truly education. Some western countries, like US, Britain, have many top universities in the world where so many talents flourishing and made differences not only to their countries but also to the world. Therefore, it is unassailable for a government to invest and provide more advanced college education for adults. Moreover, because many students cannot afford the tuition, they really need government’s support as well.

To conclude, no matter it is fundamental education or college education, they are both invaluable and essential for children, adults and the future of a country. Government should invest a lot of money in both areas to keep up with the society’s needs.