A D it is more important for government to spend money on improving internet access than on public transportation

Government always plays a very important role in how to make financial decisions that is beneficial to the society and the future of a country. In modern society, internet has been becoming an indispensable part of human's life. While infrastructures, like the public transportations, are even more basic and more important for people’s lives and deserve more financial support. So I disagree with the statement above, but agree that government should spend more money on improving public transportation to meet everybody’s the very basic requirement.

First, a good public transportation system would definitely improve people's life standards. Especially, to a rural area or many undeveloped, remote territories, the transportations are essential to their development. Only with the improvement of transportation, they could have access to the outside and connect with the unknown and wider world. Consequently, more businesses could happen, more opportunities to improve the local people’s income. Undoubtedly, with the convenient transportations, people’s life standard could reach a new level. Take the Chinese rural area or even my own village, few years ago, we finally had a better road connecting with town because of government’s financial support. With more people own cars, it is so efficient to go to towns and cities. So life became much easier. On the other hand, internet access became more accessible as well.

Second, public transportations are like a concrete internet, connecting people from all different areas and bring various possibilities no matter it is economic, cultural or educational field. Moreover, good public transportations would tremendously improve efficiency in trade and traveling and ordinary life. For example, the city where my college located still depends on the old style trains as main public, long distance transportation. By contrast, many cities, especially first-tier cities, have developed all kinds of transportations, metro, highway train, airplane, bustling bus system and abundant taxi services. All these in return brings back countless economic benefits and incredibly improves efficiency.

Admittedly, Internet access is also a crucial resource for humans. It brings us unimaginative possibilities to do a wide variety of things, from get information to have online courses, from entertainments to work. That’s why government haven been paying so much attention to and invested a huge amount of money on internet. So, it’s time for government to consider doing more for public transportation.

To conclude, good public transportations not only can improve people’s living standards, but also improve a nation’s economy, help different areas develop in a more balanced way. I confidently believe it is a great thing for government to do to put more money on improving public transportations.