Do you agree or disagree that teachers should not make their social or polical views known to students in school?

I definitely disagree that teachers should hide their important views about society or politics from students. Even though we live in a world full of all kinds of views, it is essential to have a teacher guide us. Teachers should play a significant role in students' perspectives about social or political aspects.

To start with, correct social views is beneficial to social and individual's developments. Students who are from primary school or secondary school are gradually forming their views about what happened in the society and the world. But they are lack of ability yet to have a better understanding or angle about the surroundings or problems. Therefore, teachers need to take the responsibility to guide them. If teachers do not tell students that stealing is wrong and even a crime, young students may not realize that they should never do it. As a result, many students would go to wrong paths because of lacking of proper guidance.

Secondly, politics is paramount component in human society. We have been taking politics course from middle school. We were already exposed to political views since then even before that and we should have. In my high school, my history teacher had negative views about our party. Then in the politics class, the teacher showed us what's good about our system. These two radically different views toward the same system really got us to think and make our judge about it.

Admittedly, for some teachers, they may tend to spread their own views which are not suit for the society or bigger world. However, because of that, teachers should have the freedom to express and guide students in a good or better way. If they don't express anything, students would be confused and misleading sometimes by wrong views.

To conclude, social and political views is important to students' development, I disagree with this idea.