sports and social activies, classes and libraries

I certainly agree that sports and social activities deserve the equal financial support as the classes and libraries do. For a very long time, we have been focusing too much on classes and libraries investments and ignoring that sports and social activities are just as important as knowledge education for any individual's development. So, I believe that universities and colleges should support sports and social activities financially as well.

To start with, sports develop both students' physical strength and social skills. Physical health is the very basis of a person's daily activities and we cannot function well without strong health. Doing sports games stimulate muscles exercise and movement and strengthen our bodies' coordinate capacity. Sports also are very helpful for brain development, which could be beneficial to other subjects study. Sports are also a practice of social skills and cooperation, which would really be needed for a good college life and in the future career. However, except some old playground and few sports ground, like basketball, pingpong ball and badmiton, we didn't really have many choices when it comes to football, velleball or a gym and other neccessary facilities. So I definitely advocate colleges and universities should invest more on sports.

Secondly, social activities are indispensable part of campus life because we are all social beings. If we only focus on classes and reading and writing in the libraries, we wouldn't be happy but overwhelmed. Social activities, such as clubs, parties, concerts, movies, hiking, trips, would really connect us with more and more students and teachers whom we can develop relationships with. If we encounter with any difficulty and problem, we could feel comfortable to reach out and get suggetions and help. The reality is schools are obviously focus on academic, which is seen as the most imortant althrough the college life. Some universities have many libraries but we cannot see one movie theater, which is not a good balance at all.

Although I argue sports and social activities should receive equal financial investment, I didn't mean schools should cut down the support for classes and libraries. Because as students it is true that most of our time and effort should put into study and take each class seriously and make the best use of libraries to reach a best academic achivement as possible as we can.

To conclude, take consideration of strengthen students phyiscal states and enrich their campus life and develop well-rounded graduates, I agree that college and university should support sports and social activites equally in financial comparing with classes and libraries.