Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Because modern life is very complex it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

We all live in a complex world full of complex problems which are associated with the modern technology, fast-paced development and humans’ activities. Advanced high education now plays a significant role in preparing generations to solve those problems. As an individual, one of the most important things we can do now is to cultivate some vital abilities, like planning and organizing in order to prepare ourselves for these complicated world and take more control of different kinds of situations.

Achievements require the capacity of planning and organizing. We as humans all hope to accomplish things as much as possible to pursue and achieve values in limited lifetime. However, it is not easy with the advancement of modern society which is very much accompanied by high competition between humans. Fortunately, planning ahead, breaking a big goal down into manageable parts, can really help us to take actions step by step, reaching a big goal while getting the sense of achievement in the process. For example, the last semester in college, we needed to pass a very important but also the hardest English exam. In order to pass it and obtain a certificate to make the resume more appealing and attractive, I made a very specific plan, and organized my time every day strictly. The first thing I had been doing was sitting by the table with vocabulary book on my hand when the clock points to 7am, and also doing listening, reading and translating part in a certain time. Without my plan and strict discipline and arrangement, I definitely couldn’t pass the test in a month.

Good balance between work and life requires good planning and organizing. It seems like a common phenomenon that adults working so hard to pursue what’s called financial freedom, while students study so hard to get into top universities. So it’s very likely we lost balance between work or study and life. And this misbalance could lead to many serious problems, such as, physical illness, mental discomforts, relationship conflicts. One of my father’s friends was a really workaholic, who worked so much that negatively influenced his health. What happened to him eventually was lying on ward bed with cancer, which really gave him a shock warning. This mostly related to his ignorance of health and life. Planning and organizing help us to put things in correct order, like putting health and happiness first. If doing so, we won’t devote all the time to one thing and lose balance.

To conclude, mastering the ability to plan and organize is definitely essential to us. It benefits us not only in achieving things and getting balance in life, but also in many other aspects.