Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the modern life is more convenient and compact, I think it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. While some may feel like it is supposed to help teens to get through everyday with little efforts, I hold the opinion that somehow the fast-pacing life could detour us, even in ways we do not realize. Thus, it's of great importance for young people to equip themselves with superb planning and organizing ability.

Firstly, if young people do not plan and organize, it would be easy for them to fool around. As modern life may provide us with more convenience, like internet and wi-fi, there are higher chances for people to waste time on the internet. This could be observed from most teenagers nowadays. People used to spend their summer vacation out traveling or swimming, exercising. In contrast, most of them now just prefer to stay in and get online to watch some videos or TV programs. If one doesn't have proper control over those electronic devise, they would just help us do nothing as we have the chance to improve ourselves. This is when the ability of planning and organizing comes to present its significance in youngsters' lives.

Also, when one do not plan and organize, it's easier to get loose and drawn in tasks. It is believed that with the bloom of technology, people tend to multi-task during their work hours. For example, an assistant may be typing in the data on his computer while listening to some music, or even simultaneously check out the schedule for his boss. With the use of technology, though it may be really convenient for youngsters to have their hands full working in order to save time. The result may not be fruitful. Since the efficiency does not mean effecacy, people may just finish their work but never "refine" it. Unlike these kind of people, those ones who carefully plan and organize their time management may have higher evaluation from their colleges and boss. Because they always prioritize their tasks, they can always accomplish their work loadings with the shortest time.

In conclusion, I strongly stand with the idea that young people should have the ability to plan and organize due to the complex modern life. Without this kind of ability, the youngsters may be inclined to electronic devices and waste their time, as well as fail to refine bunches of tasks.