arts and athletics

Government always plays a very important role in how to make financial decisions that is beneficial to the society and the future of a country.No matter it is art or athletic, it is significant part of our daily life. Governments invest a lot of money on events like Olympics, but there is anything like that when it comes to arts. So I certainly believe that arts deserve more financial support from government.

Firstly, arts education in schools should be valued more by government than it is now. From the primary school until university, it seems like the main subjects, like Chinese, Math, English, are the most important. Art classes, like painting or music, only once a week and are kind of ignored by teachers or educators. Partly because it is costly to buy all the equipment and also the investment to cultivate arts teachers are expensive. If government could invest more money on instruments, constructions and offer more support, like scholarships for the arts students, it would improve the situations much better. Since government and institutions always has money to build gyms, large playgrounds for different kinds of sports, they should have money to invest arts more.

Secondly, government should also invest more money to build more non-profitable arts institutions for the public. Humans love arts. Everyone loves music, for example, and they should have more accesses to learn to sing or dance or learn a specific instrument. But except registering a private institution, people don't have some other better or economical options. If government can provide more resources, no matter more volunteer teachers or more public affordable schools, it would be benefit ordinary people very much. Moreover, government supports arts is also supporting people’s well-being and mental strength, because arts are crucial spirit nutrients for each human being that would lead a person toward inner peace and fulfillment.

Admittedly, sports also play an indispensable part in our lives. Because everybody knows that, we emphasize it more and that’s why in school students have PE class several times a week. Also the society has different kinds of events or games that supported by the government. That’s why we forgot that arts also play a very important role in our lives and in a nation, in the history and in the future. More specifically, without the arts of architecture and famous artists whose light shining for centuries, there would be no such attractive Roma. Without the Renaissance, there would be no profoundly influence on Italy, Europe and even the world for hundreds of years. All in all, no arts, there would be no culture, no civilization and no human history.

To conclude, arts are invaluable spiritual treasure for all of us. I definitely agree that government should put more efforts and investments on arts. It is good for students but also beneficial to citizens and the country, even to mankind history.