School teachers have found that this year more and more students copy homework from  others,  which  one  of  the  following  choices  is  the  best  way  to  reduce  this phenomenon?

1. parents shoud supervise their children's study and homework and sigh their names to prove that their children do not cheat.

2. teachers should punish those children who copy homework from others.

3. teachers should assign homework that can not be easily copied.

In order to promote student's study efficiency, students should finish their homework in time(by themselves). However, more and more students copy homework from others without thinking, which is a bad behavior. Some teachers came up three ways to reduce this phenomenon which mentioned in the statement. In my opinion, assigning homework that cannot be easily copy is the best way to avoid students copying homework.

First of all, assigning homework that cannot be easily copied is beneficial for students' study. Some creative homework cannot be easily copied, like writing papers with different topic and doing researches. In order to accomplish the homework, every student has to make their effort to take part in these tasks. And they may be interested in these creative studies, with they doing their homework actively. Therefore, assigning creative homework can not only avoid coping, but also improve students’ study. A questionnaire showed that most of the teachers prefer to assign homework that cannot be easily copied.

In addition, students cannot be self-independence with their parents’ supervision. It is important for students to develop the ability of independence. If parents supervise students to study to prove that their children do not cheat, students will lack the ability of independent learning. Therefore, without their parents’ supervise, students cannot study anymore. For example, my brother who was always depending on his parents’ supervise. Nevertheless, his parents were busy with work after he went to primary school. He did not study in primary school and he often copied homework from classmates.

Finally, it is not an efficient way to punish those students who copied homework from others. That is because when teachers punish students who copy homework from others, these students will feel a sense of hating about homework and study. Hence, they even still copy homework to cope with study. And punishments may break the relationship between teachers and students. So teacher should not just punish those students who copied homework from others.

All in all, assigning homework that cannot be easily copied has no negative influence. I believe that it is the best way to decrease this phenomenon of copy homework by assigning creative homework.