Some people have ambitious dreams and keep pursuing them, but other people always focus on realistic goals and try to achieve them. Which do you think is better and why?

With the development of society, there is a necessary issue people talking about that should people have ambitious dream and pursue them or focus on realistic goal and contrive to achieve them. Some individuals assert that people should pay attention to realistic aim because many of the realistic goals have to be cultivated to motive the one make a progress in a comparatively short time. However, in terms of me, I think people should have ambitious dreams and continue to pursuing them. Because long term goals are more likely to make a progress all the time.

Having an ambitious dreams will influence and promote people`s continuous progress, and the idea of people will be fully inspired. Because it is a long-term goal, people will not slack off and when such a goal is achieved, the impact will be enormous. There is no denying that long-term goal must take more time to complete, so people will work harder to achieve his goal. Set the radium as an example, long long ago, no body believe people who have cancer can still alive. But there is a women named Madame Curie have the ambitious dream that save people`s life which dead because of cancer. Then she begun to do experiment with much effort and finally, she discovered the appearance of the radium after several years ago. Until now, with the help of the radium, people are capable of treating cancer through the radium and the use of the radium saved many lives. Many scientists do not have such an ambitious dream because they do not have such a long-term goal.

Long-term goals are always requiring people to put more effort on them, which can provide a series of benefits to people whose goals are long-term, such as the spirit of perseverance of finishing their achievements, thought of never flinching at difficulties, and invincible confidence. All of this go a long way to help people being successful in their future. These lessons learned from achieving long-term goals are often more valuable than those learned from achieving short-term goals. Research shows that people who work their way up from the bottom to the top are more appreciated by bosses than those who stick with the same job because ambitious people know exactly what they want and keep working toward it until they get there.

This type of person is more motivated both in promotion and in the workplace than those with short-term goals. Of course the boss likes someone who can bring constant benefits to the company. While those with only short-term goals can't help but take a break to relax after reaching their goals, people with long-term goals won't allow themselves to do that.