Should business hire employees for their entire lives?

In the modern era, whether employers should hire people for their entire lives raised a lot of debate among academicians. Some people hold the view that hiring employees for their entire lives can guarantee a lot of benefits for both employees and employers. However, others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that if people are hired for a very long time, it will gradually have adverse effects on their performance. I personally believe that employees should be hired as long as they show their interest in their work and keep their efficiency high enough. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through some noticeable reasons.

My first reason and maybe the most important one is that if employers retain their employees for a very long time, it may gradually become tedious for them to work in the same situation every day. They have to get up at a fixed time, go to work in the way they always do, carry out the same duties, and communicate with the same people every day. I believe at some point, people need to experience new and different situations to improve themselves and develop their creativity and intelligence. Staying somewhere for a long time might make them bored with their present job and then this feeling prevent them from raising their efficiency and performance.

The second reason is that I think people should have the opportunity to broaden their perspectives. Although continuing to have the same job for a long time would offer them a stable promotion and work conditions, they may miss the chance to see the world and come into contact with a wide range of people from diverse backgrounds. Actually, interacting with new people not only can change our minds but also gives us a great experience we'll never forget. In addition, statistics show that changing the job will often lead to better working conditions and higher salaries. Therefore, from my point of view, people should not be afraid to change their job and encounter new challenges.

Finally, from my point of view, each company has limited things to learn. After a while, we are proficient enough at our job. Thus, we may feel as if we will waste our time there if we stay more. As we continue working there, nothing is added to our knowledge, which can make us disappointed and upset. Changing the job is like a shock and can bring about a lot of professional and emotional benefits for us.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned arguments there is a myriad of reasons that convince me to support the opinion that employees should not be employed for their entire life. Some of them, such as the need to improve creativity and wisdom, the opportunity to communicate with new people, better working conditions, and the chance to expand our knowledge, are mentioned above. However, that was like a story in a nutshell. Actually, there are some other reasons and examples challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above. All in all, I firmly believe that employees should have the opportunity to change their jobs to take advantage of the new position.