Should a city try to preserve its old, historic building or destroy them and replace them with the modern buildings?

At the turn of the new century, in modern societies, with the development of humans’ modern society more and more people tend to flourish their cities. As a matter of fact, to fulfill such a requirement they need to establish new building such as factories, companies, and so on. Therefore, they prefer to destroy old buildings and construct new ones for developing their cities. Although some people agree with this function, I believe that the society should preserve its historic buildings because of maintaining the culture and attracting tourists.

First and foremost, maintaining culture is a significant advantage of deserving historic buildings. It goes without saying that every nation has its own custom which presents the culture of it. In fact, as far as I am concerned, every person should get familiar with the culture of his antecedents because it can help the person views life from a different perspective. A prominent psychologist in my country claims that when children become aware of their cultures and customs, not only can they shape their personality, but also make their goals in their lives. As a result, preserving ancient and tradition construction in a society leave profound impacts on its people’s lives.

Another subtle point is that, attracting tourists can be considered another impact of preserving old building. It is crystal-clear that nowadays one of the most important ways for flourishing a country is assimilating tourists because they can bring prospers to the society. According to a recent research done by archeologists in my country conducted that existing old buildings can boom economical condition. For example, I live in a historic city that there are a lot of ancient buildings such as palaces, gardens, museums, and so on. Every year a large number of tourists enter to my city for visiting these building. In fact, they spend lots of money for entering these buildings and buy traditional handicrafts, so they can cause develop in my city. Hence, what has made old buildings so valuable is attracting the vast range of tourists.

In a nutshell, it is obvious that the modern society has gone through some changes by the enormous impacts of tending to modernize. Although constructing new buildings can help a nation to be prosperous, destroying old buildings is not a good solution. In fact, how can people who live in a modern society get familiar with their culture in the past? How can young people cognize of their personality? How can a city attract new tourists? Undoubtedly, answers to all of these questions are conserving ancient buildings.