Should the most important education for students be conducted in the classroom, but not out of the classroom?

In modern society, in the wake of intense competition in academic field, a greatly increased number of parents concern about how to improve their children’s school work and it is also imperative for school to adopt a new mode of education to make the process with more efficiency. This phenomenon gives rise to an earnest concern about whether the most important education for students should be conducted in the classroom. Some people render their support to this, but as far as I’m concerned, there are still other methods function well.

Admittedly, the education in classroom plays a more and more crucial role in the society. It is largely acknowledged that education is the key determinant of society. As its most basic definition, education is nothing more than the teaching of ideas. If children can obtain education with high quality, to some extent, they are granted to achieve their academic targets and posses the opportunities to have career advancement in the future. In this term, one of the most effective way to gain systematic knowledge is to study in the classroom on the grounds that the teachers, with more experiences and patience, will help you become equipped with knowledge at ease. In addition, only through the school education can the students get excellent grades in standardized exam in a most efficient way.

However, the deficiency of school education is also supposed to take into consideration. More and more people have been aware that this mode of education is killing some ability of students, such as the creativity and innovation. Beneficial though it is, many students just can’t assimilate the knowledge. They just memorize them, and once the exam ends, they will forget the relative knowledge as soon as possible. To some extent, we should admit that the power of creativity outweighs the knowledge that learned throng the cramming with regard to the inventions dramatically change the world. The creativity resembles the concrete frames of an architecture on the part of modernization of the society. For instance, if a student only has a good command of how to get good grades instead of using the knowledge, the knowledge will do no benefit to the development of the whole society.

Finally, conducting education out of class can be conducive to students as well. It is a beneficial chance for student to digest what they have learned in the classroom, and only through this way can the assimilated theory be put into practice and become valuable to them. Moreover, the field study can also help the students further their understanding of subjects they learned in school, and comprehend the knowledge in a deep degree. For example, there is a trend in university that many students are prone to have a part-time job. This is not only a very good way to earn money, but also a chance for them to use the knowledge in reality. Some of them may become teachers, tour guides, or even designer working for companies. And the upside of this mode of education is obvious, it can assist them to prepare for the future career and find their real love from the bottom of the heart.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that having education in classroom is not the best mode for students, and if there is anyone out there who still wonders if this mode has drawbacks, who till doubts if outdoor education also provides students with a clear picture of the knowledge, this essay is my answer.