Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and TV programs made in one s own country are more interesting than those made in other countries

Nowadays, with rapid globalization ongoing, the masses are enabled to take advantage of manifold recreational products to unwind themselves. Whenever people are choosing movies and TV programs to watch, a general controversy arises. Some people advocate that domestic movies and TV programs are more appealing to the public than those made by foreign countries. As far as I am concerned, I hardly concur with this idea and believe foreign movies and TV programs are as interesting as domestic ones. What I believe can be substantiated as follows.

On the one hand, watching foreign movies and TV programs is a blessed opportunity for us to broaden our horizons and enrich our knowledge with ease. We can not only learn the exotic culture but also have a more comprehensive understanding of alien countries. Besides, sometimes we can even have a better recreational experience since some countries have more cutting-edge technologies, more mature entertainment systems, and more tactfully-designed visual effects. Take me as a prime example of this point. When I was a juvenile, I started to watch the series movies of Harry Potter. I was totally indulged in these movies. The plots are attractive, and the characters are impressive. Some three-dimension special effects that my country was not able to generate also caught my eye. I really enjoyed watching these movies and experiencing the "culture shocks". In addition, in this way, I not only grasped a clear view of British traditional literature and legends but also practiced my English listening skills with the help of subtitles.

On the other hand, people are also enabled to relax and refresh themselves by watching domestic movies and TV programs. We are more familiar with our own culture than foreign ones and can avoid some circumstances when we are not capable of understanding the slang originating in other cultures. Besides, it is also interesting to learn some local dialects in different regions of our motherland. For example, people in China always watch Xiaopin, a kind of verbal entertainment, in the Spring Festival Gala. Almost all of the actors and actresses come from the Northeast Region of China. Their behaviors are very funny and can make the audience laugh for a long time. Since we are all born in China, we can readily comprehend some laugh spots in their dialogues, and we enjoy their unique dialects as well.

In a nutshell, it is too rash to label anyone kind of movies and TV programs as the more intriguing option. Both foreign and domestic recreational products can attract audiences and bring happiness to them.