Should your government place a tax on the junk food and fatty snacks?

Junk foods production has an unbelievable growth in these years that all health institutions concern about its progress. This is controversial between people that is junk food bad for human being or it just a freaky concern. Some say fatty food is the same of the other types of food and it does not harm an individual but most of people emphasis it is a dangerous food for all segments of society. I agree with the theory which says placing a tax on the junk foods are the best way to control them. I explain my view in following reasons:

first of all, all medical researches prove the possibility of cancer will raise in people who consume junk foods because of their ingredients have been found within them. Fast food providers use oily materials to make their products delicious while frying oil has the most dangerous effects on body. In addition researchers find these commercial companies that focus on their profit use edible color or breaded powder which are very detrimental to persons. Although they are trying to change perspective of countries to this fact by using vegetable oil or more healthier products in their process but many people do not believe their advertising.

Secondly, almost all governments try to control this food for kids without any exception because the fatty food is low nutrition product and in long-term period a country will have people with a weak health system. Some medical researchers disagree with snacks for this reason that they stop even growing of a child because in addition they are void in nutrition they even remove good effects of the other foods which child gets during the day. For example potato chips as a junk food with its high fat rate stops absorbing vitamins in body and according to scientists it is the most perilous affect of snacks.

In conclusion, place tax as a regulation activity for decreasing consumption of this bad food is a commonplace strategy for health ministries of governments to make sure the communities do not use damaging meals. However some say it has reverse result to prohibit people from using a goods but many agree with this control system. Tax cause manufactures and fast food services to make less money and also increase price of food which decline demand of snacks for all people. Additionally the revenue from taxes would be invested in changing behavior of consumers or improve health institution efficiency.