Skip to main content

Independent Writing

Question 1

00:00

Directions: You have 30 minutes to plan and write your response. Typically an effective response will be 300 words at least.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Word count: 404

Today with a huge advancement in technology in all aspect of life. people demand on internet is increase. The question is, whether government should fund to im prove internet access or public transportation. This can be weighed in many aspects. Admittedly, some people believe that improve public transportation is paramount facter to decrease traffic and environmental pollution. In my perspective, I concur with stetment that internet serveces have to support by government, especialy government has limited finance that not enable it to support both. In the following essay, I will elaborate on a couple reason to explain my point of view in this subject.

First, internet is a crucial part in our life, this is mainly due to it's importance in education process. today, students can use internet to browes and get many information in all academic subjects. In addation, they can depend on internet to do their assignments and projects. this is a compelling example from my real life, when I was in high school, history teacher ask as to do project. I went to library to find resources to help me in the project. I could borrow only two book which are not enough to me to get a broad information. Therefore, I had to finish with those books, then, returned back before take another. But, today when my son need to do any project, he need a good internet and his device to get a lot of information. especially, his school give as free access to internet which is suported by government. as we can see the importance of funding to internet services.

Second, with the improvement of technology, internet can help people in many field which can save their time and money. For example, internet is important in medical field, anyone can use internet to browes and find a good medical center near to him. in this way, he can save time and get treatment as soon as possible. Also, people can buy any thing by using internet. Moreover, people can compare quality and prices of product to select perfect one. So this will help to save time and money.

In conclusion, the stetment is as persuasive as it stands. this is based on expositions which are mentioned above. funding internet access is more beneficial in education process. Furthermore, it will help person in saving time and money, because, it will facilitate their shopping or searching for good medical treatment.

Warning There are still some problems in the app. Will tackle them soon.

Today with a huge advancement in technology in all aspect of life. people demand on internet is increase. The question is, whether government should fund to im prove internet access or public transportation. This can be weighed in many aspects. Admittedly, some people believe that improve public transportation is paramount facter to decrease traffic and environmental pollution. In my perspective, I concur with stetment that internet serveces have to support by governmrnt, especialy government has limited finance that not enable it to support both. In the following essay, I will elaborate on a couple reason to explain my point of view in this subject.

First, internet is a crucial part in our life, this is mainly due to it's importance in education process. today, students can use internet to browes and get many information in all academic subjects. In addation, they can depend on internet to do their assignments and projects. this is a compelling example from my real life, when I ws in high school, history teacher ask as to do project. I went to library to find resources to help me in the project. I could borrow only two book which are not enough to me to get a broad information. Therefore, I had to finish with those books, then, returned back before take another. But, today when my son need to do any project, he need a good internet and his device to get a lot of information. especialy, his school give as free access to internet which is suported by government. as we can see the imprtancr of funding to internet surveces.

Second, with the improvement of technology, internet can help people in many field which can save their time and money. For example, internet is important in medical field, anyone can use internet to browes and find a good medical center near to him. in this way, he can save time and get treatment as soon as possible. Also, people can buy any thing by using internet. Moreover, people can compare quility and prices of product to select perfect one. So this will help to save time and money.