Social media is a good way to express personal views

Currently, with the advancement of technology, there is an increasing number of high-tech products coming out every day, such as wearable electronic devices, mobile phones with free home button design and things like that. Under this circumstance, a bunch of tech-savvies are concerned about the functions of these commodities, especially for social media, which gains popularity among a large number of Internet users. Some individuals reckon that it is not a terrific way to express personal views, however, I cannot concur with this opinion and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, social media renders individuals living in different regions around the world a convenient and easy approach to communicating with each other. To be more specific, without the invention of social media, people can only get in touch with certain individuals owing to the restrictions of communication methods. Whereas with the invention and employment of social media, they are capable of delivering their own views in the open platform, thus those people, who also have accounts in the appliances, can look through other users’ opinions published openly online. Based on the proliferation of social media, it is easy and not burdensome for people to propagate their own thoughts and polish some of them through absorbing others’ suggestions geared toward them, which are shared on the websites. Meanwhile, owing to the characters of non-instant messages, it also enables people to overcome the barrier of jet lag. Those personal views delivered during the day in American time will not be missed by users at night in China since they can still perceive those views after they get up and check their social media accounts. As a result, social media succeeds in removing a lot of obstacles in the expression of personal views and constitutes a stepping stone in facilitating the expression of personal ideas.

What’s more, the scope of topics that can be discussed in social media is also wide-ranging. People are entitled to exchange their divergent opinions over the same political discourse, talk about the newly launched high-tech products, such as iPhone X, or just share their personal happiness and sorrows during their trips. No restriction has been imposed on the topics that can be discussed in online social media platforms. Therefore, people can absolutely reinforce their culture and thoughts exchanges through heated discussion and trigger varieties of sparkling ideas. It has been investigated that majorities of users reckon that social media is a shortcut for them to share their thought with others and this is caused by the widespread of social media. To put it bluntly, the more users, the more people who share the common interests in specific issues, thus providing an optimal way to deliver opinions.

Admittedly, social media platforms do have a myriad of problems. For instance, some users with disruptive behaviors are likely to deliver some nasty words in their accounts to show their disagreement with other people. Nevertheless, this problem can be easily tackled through the authority’s intervention. The government is able to pass legislation to force each conglomerate running the operation of social media to implement the filtrating system. Meanwhile, those corporations are supposed to prohibit those users from delivering opinions on the platforms, which can avert the detrimental effects generated by them. Hence, the advantages of expressing personal views on social media outweigh the problems caused by it.

In a nutshell, I would like to reiterate my opinion that it is an optimal approach for us to voicing out our personal comments on certain issues in social media, because, on one hand, it breaks the constraints of location and time zone. On the other hand, users of social media are granted full freedom to discuss whatever they are interested in.