Some believe that one should spend more time being far away from the people we care about, because it is necessary for people to understand the importance of relationship of people we care about, while others think being away from people we care about can damage our relationships with them. Which one do you agree with? Why?

There is no doubt that everyone in his daily life gets familiar with different individuals who leave profound effects on him and maybe make friends with some of them. The simple recognition of the argument lends our discussion to the questions of how two close friends can cement their relationship. Although some people adhere to this belief that they should be far away from each other to perceive the value of the relationship, I believe it poses a threat to their friendship, since it weakens their emotion bond and also they cannot help each other.

The first aspect to point out is that what damages friends’ relationship those are far from each other is weakening their emotional relationship. In fact, at the turn of the new century, with the development of human modern society, there are a lot of weights of obsession on people’s minds; so if friends are far from each other, they do not have enough time to interact with each other, express their emotion and fortify their relationship. To illustrate more, take a case of two friends who are making friends for several years for instance. If they live near each other, they can go the gym and play computer games every day. Not only can they have endless hours of sheer fun, but also they enjoy from being with each other. Hence, a person can strengthen his relationship with friends who are near him.

A furthermore subtle point is that what provokes close friends not living far away from each other is helping each other in catastrophic circumstance. Indeed, human life is analogous to a tortuous way in a mountain in quite a few aspects. It is axiomatic that everyone in his life runs into huge problems and he needs supports of his close friends. If his close friends live in the vicinity of him, he can cope the problems by the assistance of them. Also, they can psychologically boost his morale and instill precious concepts such as perseverance and diligence to tackle the problems. In this way, he can appreciate the value of his friends who make him more energetic and lively by their presence. In contrast, if his friends do not have physical presence beside him, he will feel lonely. Therefor, their relationship little by little is damaged.

On the whole, according to the above-mentioned points and details, it is crystal-clear (obvious) that far distance between two friends can damage their relationship since they cannot express their emotion, and support each other. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that close friends who just communicate through telephone or the internet can sustain their relationship. It is anticipated that friends without face to face communication readily forget each other.