Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, what does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At the turn of the new century, with the development of human modern society and galloping rate of science and technology, people more and more tend to make headway in their life all over the world. Actually, there are unlimited factors that have drastic effects on people’s success. Although, some people believe taking risks, experiencing new things and chances can lead to a brighter future, in my vantage point having a plan, either short term or long term can brings success for everyone since it improves their productivity as well as strengthens their motivation.

The first aspect to point out is that what provokes people to have a careful planning is enhancing their efficiency. Undoubtedly, time management has a pivotal role in the success of a person. Actually, people tend to do things on schedule to maintain a balance between their activities. In this way, they try to make constant efforts in order to reach their goals. Although at first they may find carrying out the plan tough, they soon notice its tangible benefits through their superb performance after implement it. In my own experience, last term I had three exams in a day, and I got nervous because I became confused and did not know how I can manage all the materials in the exam’s night; then, My academic consultant helped me to provide an accurate plan. Not only could I study all the sources, but also I allocated time on personal enjoyment. Consequently, I passed the term by acquiring best grads in class.

A further more subtle point is that people easily can get a sense of being motivated through having a long term plan for their duties. In fact, when they accomplish their duties based on plan and make progress, they will feel more satisfied with their performance. Hence, a careful plan can bolster people’s moral to try hard and motivate them to do obligatory tasks. Furthermore, if they have no plan for their activities, they may run into a huge problem and will be overwhelmed by stress. Take a case of busy professor who have a large number of duties such as preparing presentation for his students, enriching his knowledge and answering students’ questions for instance. Having a plan can help him to relieve his stress and has more penchants to accomplish what he is assigned impeccably.