do you agree or disagree?

politicians should have strong social skills in order to become successful?

At the turn of the new century, with the development of human’s modern society, politicians have a pivotal role in blooming and thriving of each society. Actually, a successful politicians and leaders should have specific characteristics, one of which is having strong social skills. Although some people adhere to this belief that social skills are by far the most important factor for the prosperity of politicians, I believe being honest and being knowledgeable are the two most significant features that a politician man should have.

The first aspect to point out is that what feature leads to politicians’ success is being knowledgeable. In fact, at the 20th and 21st centuries, with the galloping rate of science and technology, everyone should have wide knowledge in his job to make headway and politicians are no exception. Indeed, a political leader should dedicate his time and life to broaden his perspective in various fields such as health system, educational system, laws, how he can improve them and what changes he should make in his country. Undoubtedly, a political leader should enrich his information, update his knowledge and keep abreast of the world’s events. Not only can he make immediate and rational decisions in critical circumstances, but also he can seize opportunities which are provided for his government. Moreover, he should monitor other successful politician’s strategies and analyze them based on his knowledge; then he can determine far objectives for his country in order provide bright future for youth. Also, According to recent research conducted in my country, more than 80 percent of successful politicians graduated from prestigious universities in the world. Therefore, successful politician need to have professional knowledge.

Another subtle point is that politicians’ honesty can help them to be successful. Indeed, one of the most important factors to attract people’s attention in political issues is honesty. Without doubt, lie poses a threat to politician’s trust. If a politician either tell lie to people about his plans or exaggerate his abilities, it will leave adverse effects on people’s minds so rarely does anyone can confide in his promises in future. To illustrate more, take a case of a politician who concealed truths about financial corruption in government and his lies were revealed in long run for instance; without any shadow of doubt, people lose their confidence to him. Although they try to forgive his fault, they can never believe him or choose him as a leader of their country. In contrast, an honest politician can acquire people’s support and he knows if he runs into a huge problem, people will encourage him until when he solve the problem; hence, politicians’ honesty is a key factor in his prosperity.