Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, where does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at successful people life often brings a light question that has several times provoked discussion, that is whether success in life comes from taking risk or if careful planning make it possible. Some people might contend that taking risks is crucial and only key. However, I would say it is the careful planning that leads to success. In ensuing paragraph, I will try to shed some light on this point of view through ample examples and conspicuous reasons.

The exquisite point to be mentioned first is that planning is crucial to climb every rung of the ladder to success. What happens is when we plan stuff, we think everything through, we analyse every situation and consider every possibility. My personal experience will provide some good demonstration. When i was in A level it was my ambition to get straight A*. That is something that only brilliant students get. Being an average student that seemed impossible. To get what I wanted I not only went through the experiences of such students but I also did good research on the best books. After making a proper schedule, I followed it diligently. The end result was simply marvelous. Straight A*! No sooner had my result came that I started getting interviews calls. Not only from places where i have applied but also from places which were yet to be applied!

On the other hand, my twin sister who was a brilliant student and love taking chances. She did not make a proper plan or look out for best book. Nor did she understood the grave nature of the issue. She got average score and could not get into the college of her choice. That was really heart breaking for her.

Due to foregoing ground, I firmly believe that risk taking could be thrilling but to be successful a person needs to plan everything beforehand. Is it not better to plan everything instead of regretting?