131) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at the life in general brings a light question that has several times provoked discussions, that is whether success is all about being rich or is there anything else which could be called success. Some people contend that success is in the form of money, which is an essential these days. However, I would like to say there are other things which come under success as well. For example to be best in studies is success and serving humanity could be success! I will try to shed some light on this point of view through ample examples and conspicuous reasons.

The exquisite point to be mentioned firstly is that, to excel in studies is a huge success in itself. What happen is that education not only groom us in every possible way but also make us understand the true realities of life. Furthermore, education give us the power to analyse everything, giving us analytical power, which is extremely crucial. My personal experience will provide some good demonstration. When i was in A level kids who were rich and too cool to study were real famous, but after all those years school only recalls and invite those students who worked hard and made their way to universities. Now they are the new famous! No body even remember the names of all those popular kids. So this shows that, all term success in the form and respect came for students who worked really hard. The success with money did not last long.

Another point to be mentioned here is success could be in the form of social work, which give people a sense of accomplishment. Such people spend there lives helping the destitute, feeding the poor and providing free education to those who are undeserved. Hence bringing a profound impact in their lives. Philanthropist success comes in the form of satisfaction. They feel worthwhile, after all what could be better than to serve the mankind. For such people the concept of success is completely different, they do not have the usual materialistic approach to life. Edhi sahab, the famous philanthropist had a house of one room, but used to run many orphanages, hospitals.

Cutting the long story short, success is a perspective. For some making a lot of money is success, for others education is, for some self less souls its serving humanity. It is up to us what we consider success. Let us hope we all find our success!