Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

University life brings with it many charms! Looking into the life of the university student, a question arises, whether university students be required to attend classes or made optional? Many students believe they should be made optional but I think students should attend them. I have got some compelling reasons for that. I will explain that in ensuing text.

To start with, a student can learn a lot from a university class. First, teacher explains the whole concept, then there is an interactive session in which student can ask some queries, after that teacher explains the practical implications of the chapter and lastly exam style questions are discussed. In those precious 45 minutes, a student gets to learn a lot. On the other hand, if that student starts studying the whole chapter all by himself, it takes a lot of time to get the concept. Let us say he managed to grasp the main idea, but how will he learn the practical implications and exam style question solving tricks. Teachers have many years of experience, and they are well aware of the students' approach to a subject or chapter and they try to facilitate them and make stuff easier for them. I have my own experience to share, I am a regular students and do not skip a day, once I missed a class, and honestly it was so hard for me to understand the chapter and then do exam style questions.

Another reason to be mentioned here is that, it requires a lot of motivation to study the chapter from scratch on our own. What happens is that university subjects are not that easy, in fact are rather tough and require a lot of brain storming and focus. If somebody, a teacher, has already explained that to us, it is easier to revise and go through it later. But if we are made to study from point zero,it is such a hard and arduous task. People who are determined and have that drive to succeed, can definitely study from books, but people who are not, they definitely need to get some background knowledge from class before they try to study. For instance, one of my friend, did not like to attend the lectures, she used to find them dull and boring, and she did not have the motivation to study by herself as well, she did very little. Unfortunately, she could not clear that year and had to repeat! Thinking of her miseries make me shiver, even though i supported her, she was devastated.

Cutting the long story short, it is really important to attend college and make a basic concept map, before opening book and start studying! It will not only make our life easier, decrease our turns to library, but also help us get a high score!