Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Going to university change our lives! Looking at the university's money allocation for different societies arise a question; whether same amount of money should be allocated to library and sports society? For me, it is no brainier, that library needs money money and definitely they should be given more money. I have got some reasons to support this idea, and I will explain them with compelling examples.

To start with, library genuinely need substantial amount of money. What happens is every year there is a new edition of almost all the books, in which many new additions are made in accordance with the currents researches and examination styles. It is really important for students that new editions are available in the library as soon as they are available, as students are always on tight budget. Not to mention the fact that these books are extremely expensive. Library also need some money for repairing chair, desks, racks and other stuff. Regarding sports stuff, which is not that expensive, just need some repair once in a while and does not require much budget. I remember, when i used to work as an assistant in library, there were many instances in which i have to go and buy books for the library, the books were very expensive, especially those with new editions.

Another reason to be mentioned here is that, library facilities are utilized by everybody in the campus; whether they are teachers, students, assistants and even by the head of departments. Not only this but library is being used almost all day. So library heating system is working for the whole day. On the other hand gymnasium is used by only few students and for not more than an hour or so. Nobody work out at gymnasium in the afternoon, as it is frequently found locked up after 5 but people study in the library all day long!

So cutting the long story short, library need more finances to keep it going while gymnasium does not need much budget!