In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details.

Teenage is the most different phase of the life! Looking at a teenager's life, a question comes into the mind, is it a good idea for teenagers to work while they are still studying? Well, many people believe teenagers should not be allowed to work and only forced to study but i have a different point of view. I take this all as the part of their training to become mature, independent adults. I have few reasons for this, which i will explain with relevant example in my ensuing text.

First of all, working part-time in a supermarket, grocery shop, or even at workshop teach them the importance of each and every job. They learn that no occupation is strange, or can make anybody inferior to somebody else, instead every occupation demand hard work and dedication. Not until one work hard would he be able to make money. Also these jobs can help them understand the importance of education, this will make them realize that even though these jobs demand hard work and body power, studies require use of brain, which in fact, is much more fun. Also, by studying harder they would be able to invent stuff, that can simplify these jobs. Mostly, apart from studying teenagers do not have much to do, so in fact it is a good idea to use their energies in doing something more productive.

Another point to be mentioned here is that, doing job will bring them a monthly wage. What happens is that getting money after working hard for the month make them realize the importance of money, which they simply ignore when it was coming from parents, without their own input. Not only it is a source of happiness for them but also make them respect there parents. Who work hard to make money for them. For instance, my little brother used to be done with his pocket money within 7 days, but after he started earning himself did he realize how precious it is. Now he is more into saving money! As he now says, it is no easy task to make money.

To cut a long story short, working as a teenager have its advantages which can not be ignored. Not only it develop their personality, make them more into studies, and help them understand the significance of money but also it is a way to make them realize the importance of the parents, who work really hard for their children.