TOPIC# 27 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing?

Thinking about life in general brings us a very important question; should we always do the stuff that make us happy or should we sometimes do stuff that is not that enjoyable. I believe a person should always do what he find enjoyable. I have got some reasons for that which i will elaborate in the ensuing paragraphs.

To start with, doing what a person enjoys is really important for mental peace. What happens is if we do something that is not enjoyable, we might not be happy, and when we continue doing it eventually it starts frustrating us and later it becomes a torture. I have got a compelling example; My friend, who always wanted to become a pilot, was forced by her father to become an engineer. She got into the University, which was the best in the area, started studying, but was not happy with her life. Even after a semester, which she managed to clear, she was not contended. Frustration started building up and eventually she left after two years after being diagnosed with depression, wasting all these years. She is now in flying school, happy and contended.

Another reason to be mentioned here is that, if we are happy with what we do, there will be job satisfaction. To be more specific, when you love your work and find it enjoyable, you are more likely to give the best output, because there is this passion, love for the job and determination to be the best. These things help us excel in what we do! Eventually, we become the best of the best. I have my own compelling reason, when I was in high school, I used to work in a supermarket, I used to hate my job. I used to be so irritated and frustrated not to mention, my rating as a customer guide was really low. But, when i got into the university, I started doing a job in a small company related to my field, my rating went up, and I was the best employee.

Cutting short, I would rather do things that i find enjoyable. Sometimes we have to do stuff that is not really enjoyable, but if I get a chance, I will definitely do stuff that make me happy. i believe happiness is the key to success!