Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, what does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Questions surrounding how people can be successful in life have been ongoing in the last years: nowadays companies have been hiring an increasing number of employees and as a consequence competition has been increasing. While some people believe that attentive organization is the key to success, others believe that taking risks or chances enhances the possibilities of having success. In my opinion, careful planning is important, but people have to take risks in their lives sometimes. Moreover, I believe that success does not come from chances. I will discuss my opinion in the following essay.

On one hand, success is the cumulative result of a lot of hard work and careful planning. Some people associate success with having a good job position: people cannot become successful thanks to a stroke of luck, but they need to achieve excellent expertise and show diligence and patience. My uncle’s life is a compelling example of this. He ran his own business 10 years ago hiring an employee: at the beginning his firm manufactured and sold just one type of product. After some good market decisions, his firm expanded and now it is extremely well-known all over the country. His success was not determined by luck: he carefully planned everything, and he did the choices that he thought they were the best. Thus, success does not depend on luck strikes.

On the other hand, people should risk in their lives in order to improve themselves. For instance, taking the gamble can save you from troublesome situations and it can help you to become more flexible. My university teacher took the risk of becoming a teacher instead of continuing her job, since she did not feel satisfied and she wanted to change life. If she had kept on doing that job, she would have felt dramatically depressed, even though she had a well-paid job. She has no regrets for her choice since after she left, the company she had been working for had a serious economic crisis. Therefore, taking risks in life can resolve problems and make you successful.

All in all, this essay discussed why success does not come from luck. This is because being successful is the summation of choices that derive from attentive planning, and because success can be accomplished risking.