Some believe that spending more time being far away from the people we care about, because it is necessary for people to understand the importance of relationships of people we care about, while other think being away from people we care about can damage our relationships with them.

From many erudite thinkers' point of view, we are living in an age in which having a good relationships plays a far-reaching role as far as social and family solidarity is concerned all over the world. Furthermore, in numerous circles of researchers and scholars, whereas some are inclined toward the opinion that people should spend more time being far away from those who we care about in order to understand the importance of relationships of people we care about, on the other extreme of the rope, it can damage our relationships. While both sides take their own positions, from my vantage point, the latter attitude carries more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into some conspicuous aspects which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first aspect of the current discussion which demands a keen contemplation is that if we spend time away from people that we care about them, they may feel that they are no important for us and it can be latent danger that can jeopardize our relationship. In other words, being away from them and not having a constant relationship may be they feel that we are apathetic and this is pathetic for them. Furthermore, what may come as a surprise is proliferation of varying evidences suggesting that about 60 percent of divorces in my country are related to those families that the fathers of the families always are on travel especially for work to earn money. Actually, these fathers sacrifice their family for money by putting a heavy demand on their time and they cannot be around to care about their family.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate and vindicate my standpoint concerned with this issue is that if we are not near to those who are cared about, they can readily find new friends as in this competitive world it is not a big deal. Indeed, our friends cannot stay up until we become free to care about them. For example, in college I lived in dormitory and I had a close girl friend from China and I always tried to help her in one way or another. But, after my graduation I ended up coming back to my country, Iran, and now I see on the Facebook the pictures of my girlfriend with a new boy. So, being away from my friend stopped and damaged a relationship.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad look over the main points and discussions reveals the fact that our relationship with those who are cared about by ourselves can be endangered if we be away from them for a long time since in this way they will feel impersonal and also, if they are our friends, they can find new friends.