Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a great common concern between parents about children's grades. Most of them think that the grades are the exact result of the child's work in the school and some of them think that it is a good way to persuade them to try harder in school by giving them money for every high grade they get. However, I disagree with this idea and I will provide some reasons for support my idea.

The first and the foremost reason is that when a child gets money for every good grade he gets in the school, because of the lack of maturity, he/she expects a reward for any good thing that he/she does in his/her life. This speculation will reside in his/her mind forever. Additionally, they will not do anything unless there are some rewards for that. So the consequences are severe on the future of the society.

Another drawback of this idea is that it turns the children into people who work only for themselves and have no sense of helpfulness and kindness. I should mention one of my experiences about this false idea. My cousin is 7 years old now. Last year, his parents gave him a toy for every high grade he got from his teachers in the school. After a year, he was so selfish that he did not want to do a simple work for anyone.

However, this approach has an advantage. The good point is if they know they will be rewarded if they try hard, they will do a great job in the school. In fact, the reward encourages them to learn more and more in the school and try harder to get higher grades. This will makes them hard working people in the future. There is a general consensus about this benefit between people.

To conclude, there are several advantages and disadvantages about persuading children with some rewards to study harder but as I mentioned earlier, the advantages are far more powerful than the disadvantages and there are several consequences of exerting this idea. So I think this approach should not be executed.