Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There have appeared endless discussions over children's reward. Parents argue that it is a good idea to offer school-age children cash for high grades. Personally, I strongly approve of this statement.

On one hand, what takes my priority is study efficiency. It is well noted that only by earning money for high grades at school can children feel appreciation for their parents. There is likelihood that children are thankful of their parents for recognizing their hard work at school. Their sense of appreciation is bound to motivate them to work harder, to pour in more effort to earn even better grades in classes. As a result, they stand a golden chance to study harder and learn much more from school. More interestingly, the fact is that money is an effective incentive for everybody, including children. After earning money thanks to high marks, children would certainly long for more. For that reason, it is possible for them to do their best in order to earn more decent grades in exchange more money. Subsequently, children are sure to become better students and enhance their study efficiency. Indeed, awarding school-age children money for their work to get high grades has a tendency to study harder, and therefore study better.

On the other hand, some people might say that awarding naive, irresponsible children money would definitely cause them to spend the cash on harmful purchases, such as too much junk food or video games. As a consequence, this prevents children from performing well academically. However, that is not necessarily the case. In fact, parents award their children money, but do not give them total control of their rewards. They still have a voice in their children's purchases, thus be able to stop them from unhealthy purchases. Furthermore, it is common knowledge that the money earned after earn good results would be used by children for entertaining purchases. For instance, they might spend the money on their favorite books or go to the theater with their friends. It follows that they enjoy themselves immensely afterwards, hence are relaxed and relieved from stress. Accordingly, their minds are cleared, refilled with creativity and hunger for knowledge. Consequently, they are bound to augment their academic performance and capability. By and large, the claim that money reward for high scoring kids prevents worsens academic performance is intrinsically false.

In summary, sense of appreciation, incentive to work harder and a relaxed mind are convincing reasons for my approval. It is highly recommended that parents should take my writing into detailed consideration to make an appropriate decision on children's reward.