Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

In the era of 21st century, everyone should be updated about what's going around the globe. Today's generations are becoming faster and more intelligent due to the boon of technologies. In my opinion, if people want to be smarter and more successful, then they know everything around them. Hence, I agree with the given statement that parents should allow smartphones to their children for keeping pace with this fast-growing world.

The chief reason behind agree with the statement is that education. If children are allowed to smartphones then can access online resources which help in their study. Moreover, these online resources students can access from everywhere is they have proper internet access on their phones. For example, some online resources, such as Magoosh, Notefull, Khan academy, which helps them a lot and suppose they have some doubt in a particular topic, then they repeat video regarding that topic.

Furthermore, smartphones provide varieties of facilities such as video calling, messaging, call recording, games. So, by using those phones they can develop their interest in one of those functions. For instance, if one has more interest in playing games, then he or she might be develop an outstanding game. For example, Steve Jobs has more interest in playing with computers and we all know what he had become.

However, every coin has two sides. If children used phones too much then they suffer some severe problems such as less eyesight, anxiety, lonely ness, etc. Hence, parents should allow then to use smartphones, but with some restricting time limit and also they have to learn their children about the right ways to use their mobiles otherwise they might use smartphone in the wrong way.

To sum up, it can be said that if parents provide proper ways to use smartphones, then it will more helps to children in their personal and professional growth.