Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, I do think that's a really good idea for parents giving money to their kids on their scores. There are two significant reasons.

Firstly, for example, a boy in a USA family, if he help his parents to tidy over the lawn or just do the dishes, their parents would give them some money as a pay for their labor. It's the same situation for the marks in school. For kids in school, studying is their job, they need to work hard if they want to get a good grades or that's to say, money. If they can get money from their parents, they'll feel happy and hopefully they will be encouraged to keep working hard on their study. That's also a piece of good news for their parents.

Secondly, on one hand, students should be taught to know that "no pains, no gains." That's a good way to let students know that life is not easy and the real society is much cruel, it can help them to grow up. Growing up is so important for students, they'll be trained to be much stronger. They'll know that if they want to get the money, they have to work hard even compete with other students. On the other hand, somebody who can get high score should be praised, at least he or she is good at studying. But I don't mean that students who don't get a good score are useless, they can do something else besides study.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that's a good idea that parents give money to their kids for getting high marks. Children' hard working should be paid by their parents, money is a good choice to encourage them to continue work hard on their study. Furthermore, children can learn that "no pains, no games" and grow up in that way.